shimshim


flame
shalom

red_bullet Home
 ABOUT US
 History
 Strategic Plan
 Membership
 Donation Form
 Yizkor Book Form
 Directions
 Contact Us
shim
 FACILITIES
 Synagogues360
 Buildings
 Cemetery
 Gift Shop
 Building Renovation
shim
 MEMORIALS
 Memorial Boards
 Veterans
shim
 WHO'S WHO
 Board
 Sunshine Committee
 Committees (other)
shim
 WORSHIP
 Candle Lighting Times
 Torah Readings
 Yahrzeit Calendar
shim
 EDUCATION
 Hebrew School
shimInformation
 Picture Gallery
 School Calendar
 Bar/Bat Mitzvah
shimTraining
shim
CALENDARS
 Jewish Calendar
 Hebrew Date
shimConverter
shim
 NEWSLETTER
 Sept./Oct. 2017
 Newsletter Archives
shim
 LINKS
 Local Sites
 Jewish Maine

     
amazon-smile


Beth Israel Congregation





Calendar


September
October

September 2017

 
Wednesday, September 20 7:00 p.m. Erev Rosh Hashanah Service
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
followed by apples & honey
Thursday, September 21 9:30 a.m.
 
12:30 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
4:00 p.m.
First Day of Rosh Hashanah
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Community Potluck Luncheon
Tashlich at the Waterfront
Family Service (Minnie Brown Center)
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Friday, September 22 9:30 a.m.
Second Day of Rosh Hashanah
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Saturday, September 23 10:00 am Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Friday, September 29 7:00 p.m. Erev Yom Kippur
Kol Nidre Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Saturday, September 30 9:30 a.m.
 
12:30 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
3:30 p.m.
 
3:30 p.m.
 
5:30 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Yom Kippur Morning Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Yizkor Service
Afternoon break
Torah Study (Synagogue)
Led by Rabbi Simeon Maslin
Family Service (Minnie Brown Center)
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Mincha and Neila Services
Shofar Blowing and Havdalah
Potluck Break-Fast

October 2017

 
Friday, October 6 7:00 p.m. Shabbat Evening Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, October 7 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
Isaac Ensel Bar Mitzvah
Synagogue
Sunday, October 8 12:00-2:00 p.m. Community Sukkot Celebration
Thursday, October 12 5:00 p.m.
 
6:00 p.m.
Simchat Torah Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Community Potluck Dinner
Synagogue
Saturday, October 14 10:00-10:45 a.m. Tot Shabbat
Led by Rachel Connelly
Minnie Brown Center
Friday, October 27 7:00 p.m. Shabbat Evening Service
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
Saturday, October 28 10:00 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service
and Torah Study
Led by Rabbi Lisa Vinikoor
Synagogue
back to top